Itjbmarketing’s Blog


Its called the server effect by itjbmarketing
December 24, 2008, 11:59 am
Filed under: Search Marketing & Affiliates

so we have often heard in SEO that the server location is an integral part to gaining good rankings – but just how important is it???

Well I have a great little example which has proved what I term the server effect.  My dad’s site was ranking on the 2nd page of Google.com.au for the term “spring water”, however over the past few weeks it had droppede down to the 3rd page – never to be seen.

What happened next?  Well I had to change my dad’s server over which I had considering doing for a number of months – and it was just the right time as our rankings started to slip. 

After changing the server, after Googles next index we moved to position 5 on the 1st page.

SO THATS WHY I CALL THE SERVER EFFECT – ITS REAL AND VERY POWERFUL

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

